No subscription needed for Obituaries and Public Notices

Select Board Short Takes

Select Board Chair
     As is tradition following a town election, the Select Board reorganized and elected a Chair. At their Monday evening virtual meeting, the Select Board voted to have current Groton Select Board Chair Alison Manugian serve another term as Chair.
Town Hall Opening: Town Manager Mark Haddad advised the Select Board that the Town Hall would be opened to the public on Monday, June 29. He added that for now, Boards and Commissions would continue to conduct their meetings on ZOOM.
Prescott School Sprinkler
     Haddad updated the Board that following the Town Meeting vote, the work to install the sprinkler is expected to start the first week of July. Xcel, the successful bidder, is working with BLW Engineering on the project. Groton Building Inspector Bob Garside will serve as Clerk of the Works.
     Outside Fall Town Meeting?: With the success of the outdoor Spring Town Meeting, Haddad suggested to the Select Board that they might consider holding the Fall Town Meeting outdoors, perhaps in the September, October timeframe.
Select Board Summer Schedule
The Select Board voted the following summer schedule for their meetings. 
Monday, June 22, 2020 -- No Meeting
Monday, June 29, 2020 – Regularly Scheduled Meeting
     ---
Monday, July 6, 2020 -- No Meeting
Monday, July 13, 2020 – Regularly Scheduled Meeting
Monday, July 20, 2020 -- No Meeting
Monday, July 27, 2020 – Regularly Scheduled Meeting
     ---
Monday, August 3, 2020 -- No Meeting
Monday, August 10, 2020 -- Regularly Scheduled Meeting
Monday, August 17, 2020 -- No Meeting
Monday, August 24, 2020 -- Regularly Scheduled Meeting
Monday, August 31, 2020 -- No Meeting
     ---
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 -- Regularly Scheduled Meeting
Comment Policy: 
Please send comments to grotonherald@gmail.com

Groton Herald

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 610, Groton, Massachusetts 01450
 

Office
161 Main Street, Groton, Massachusetts 01450
[above Main Street Café]
 

Telephone: 978-448-6061
 

Comment Here